Skip to content

The Virginia Department of Health, Division of Community Nutrition, celebrated CACFP Week with an urban gardening effort organized by Bee Thorp, Brandon Archer and Troyana Cheatham in Richmond, Virginia.

Read More

Snack Attack! Shop now for a week’s worth of #CACFPCreditable snacks:

Greek yogurt with blueberries
Apple slices and cheese cubes
Ham and melon slices
WGR cereal and milk
Grilled peaches, granola and ricotta cheese

Read More

Whip up a batch of this simple egg salad for quick and easy lunchbox assembly with the kids! This finger food favorite is made with creamy avocado instead of mayo and sandwiched between whole wheat bread – sure to become a nutritious back-to-school favorite.

Read More

These tasty tostadas are easy to personalize to ensure a hit with all the kids. In just minutes, you have a satisfying meal or snack that provides a good source of fiber per serving.

Read More

Add nutrition benefits and giggles to breakfast time with colorful egg bites that include healthy avocado and veggies. This easy, make-ahead meal is delicious and provides a good source of protein.

Read More

2021 National Child Nutrition Conference Friday, April 23 State Agency Afterschool & Summer Meals Symposium 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm Eastern | 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm Central | 11:00 am – 1:00 pm Mountain | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm Pacific This interactive symposium for state agency staff will provide an opportunity for peer…

Read More

2021 National Child Nutrition Conference Friday, April 23 Ask USDA 11:00 am – 12:00 pm Eastern | 10:00 am – 11:00 am Central | 9:00 am – 10:00 am Mountain | 8:00 am – 9:00 am Pacific Presented by Alicia White, MS, RD Branch Chief, Nutrition Education and Promotion, USDA Food and Nutrition Service Sheldon…

Read More